top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLiz M

Simple Crepes ... 3 Different Ways!

I wanted a low point dessert that I could whip up with whatever I had on hand ... I have to say that this recipe is so versatile and can be used in so many different ways with what you have on hand and/or with what you like! Keep in mind, my crepes are 1 point each but you have to count the points for your toppings! Make these for Breakfast or Dessert! You can even make them savory by removing the Vanilla! So Good! Enjoy!!

Makes 13 Crepes - 1pt per crepe (add pts for your toppings)

Ingredients:

1 Cup Flour(11pts)

1 1/2 Cup Fat Free Milk (3pts)

2 Eggs

1/2 tspn Cant Believe It’s Not Butter spray (0)

1/2 tspn Vanilla

Dash of Salt

1. Add all of your ingredients together in a bowl. Mix well and let your batter sit for 15 minutes.


2. Spray your pan and pour equal amounts of batter for each crepe (I used a little less than 1/3 Cup).


3. Once you place the batter in the pan, pick up pan and roll around until batter is no longer liquid. (Check video out for technique)

4. Let batter set for 2-3 minutes and then flip!


5. Place the crepes on wax paper and lay in between.


6. I re-heated my crepes when I was ready to eat them. Also you can store the leftover crepes in the fridge!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some of my add ons:

- I cooked down some frozen berries

- I cooked down some fresh apples with cinnamon

- I cooked down some bananas with Swerve Brown Sugar

- I added Fat Free Cool Whip

- Lilys Chocolate Chips

- Pb Fit

- Fresh Fruit

 

Check out the Step By Step Video on this recipe below! Please do not forget to Like & Subscribe!

 

Check Out My Other Recipes On YouTube:

144 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page