top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLiz M

The BEST Stuffed Acorn Squash With Chicken - Weight Watchers - ZERO POINTS

If you have been following me for a while, you already know -- my style of cooking is Go With The Flow! I often change recipes midway, adding or removing ingredients -- it's just how my mind works in the kitchen. I love that I can adapt and work ingredients like I do.
So, here is just a beautiful representation of FALL on a plate!! As I always say, change up the recipe to add or remove things you like/don't like. Be creative! But, this was kind of just PERFECTION the way I made it!! Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

Ingredients:

2 Acorn Squash

1 lb Ground Chicken Breast

1 Cup Carrots (I used Shredded Carrot)

2 Celery Stalks

1/2 Onion (I used Red Onion)

2 Cups Fresh Spinach

1 Red Pepper

Spices:

Fennel Seeds

Thyme

21 Seasoning Salute

Paprika

Salt

Pepper


Preheat your oven to 375 degrees. Cut your Acorn Squash lengthwise and scoop the inside seeds out. Place the squash onto a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. Spray with oil spray and season with salt & pepper. Turn over. You want to place them flesh down so it cooks the inside evenly with the heat. Place in heated oven for about 30 minutes.


Chop your veggies (Onion, Celery, Carrots, Peppers) in small diced size pieces. Keep to the side.


Heat up a large pan (I personally love cooking with my wok). Add your ground chicken breast. Add your seasoning. I personally don't measure any of them .... a few dashes of each. Mix together until well combined and cooked. Once the chicken is cooked, remove from pan and set aside.


In the same pan, spray with oil and make sure its hot. Add your veggies excluding the spinach. Sauté until soft. Add a little salt & Thyme for flavor.

Add your chicken to the pan with veggies, mix. Then add spinach (rough chopped) and mix well. Remove from heat.


Scrape the middle of the acorn squash to allow for enough room for the stuffing. Add the excess squash to the chicken & veggie mixture. Stuff each squash. Place back into the oven before you're ready to eat. (I made these ahead of time).


**I added shredded Mozzarella cheese to 2 of them and placed it back in the oven to melt.


I plated my dish with cranberry sauce & mashed potatoes!

 

Cranberry Sauce:

2 Cups Frozen Cranberries

1 Orange Zested and Juiced

1 tbsp Swerve Sugar


Place Frozen Cranberries, orange zest & juice and sugar into a small sauce pan. Let cook and they will thicken up and cranberries will pop. Adjust flavors to your taste.


Check Out The Full Video On How I Cooked This Step By Step Below:


90 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page